TitansRX gears up for ‚home‘ event in Austria

The second half of TitansRX’s inaugural season kicks off in Austria this weekend with a return to the MJP Arena in Fuglau.

Kevin Hansen currently leads the series by a slim 10 points ahead of brother Timmy Hansen and Topi Heikkinen, both of whom are tied on 126 points.

The trio have shared all of the six main event victories so far this season with Heikkinen winning the season opener in Essay, France and the first race at Lydden Hill; Timmy Hansen winning the second races in France and Montalegre in Portugal respectively; and Kevin Hansen going back to back in the UK and Portugal.

As well as the all-star cast of regular drivers, TitansRX will once again welcome back Oliver Webb this weekend. The sports car ace has turned a wildcard slot at Lydden Hill into a regular role, having also competed in Montalegre last month.

Fellow Brit Abbie Eaton will also be returning for the first time since the July races in Kent, while World Rally Championship frontrunner Hayden Paddon will be returning to the fold for the first time since the second round of the season in Essay, France. Andreas Steffen is another returning driver, taking the place of Tom Coronel who has Formula 1 TV commitments in The Netherlands.


The series hosted a two-day group test event at the 1.150 km track earlier this year ahead of the season (above), but Saturday and Sunday’s event will mark the first time the series has returned in an official capacity since the track underwent extensive upgrades.

Among the changes have been a number of safety improvements, as well as the conversion of the east turn to a gravel drift with a subsequent jump.

„TitansRX Europe and the MJP Racing Arena are a match made in heaven for the home event of the series,“ said series founder and CEO Max Pucher. „Upgrading the MJP Arena to a FIA International License included the creation of a long gravel drift corner followed by a high jump. It will be perfect for the exciting overtaking action in TitansRX.“

„As always TitansRX delivers a world class driver field which will battle it out in front of Austrian Rallycross fans. I can‘t wait to see it all come together.“

As well as the headlining TitansRX series, there will be support action from the local Super Touring class.

Once again Rachael Downie and Tom Brooks will front the series‘ coverage on Eurosport.


TitansRX MJP Arena entry list

4 Oliver Webb
6 Reini Sampl
10 ‚CsuCsu‘
20 Hayden Paddon
21 Timmy Hansen
22 Perry McCarthy
25 Tamara Molinaro
30 Abbie Eaton
42 Craig Breen
55 Andreas Steffen
57 Topi Heikkinen
71 Kevin Hansen
74 Jerome Grosset-Janin
77 Andrew Jordan
90 Ronny C’Rock


Super Touring Cars MJP Arena entry list

Jos Sterkens Ford Escort Turbo RWD
Ivo van den Brandt Mitsubishi Colt RWD
Oliver Gruber Ford Sierra Cosworth RWD
Sven Seliger Ford Fiesta S1600 FWD
Karl Schadenhofer VW Golf Turbo IV FWD
Roger Lippens Ford Escort Turbo RWD
Karl Wagner Renault Megane FWD
Michael Stoklassa BMW M3 RWD
Patrik Breiteneder BMW M3 RWD
Joel Strax Honda Civic Type R FWD
Mandy Kasse Ford Fiesta RWD
Siegfried Kandelbinder Honda Civic Type R FWD
Jo Van der Ven VW Polo RWD
Kristian Szelei Seat Ibiza FWD


Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert