TitansRX heads to Hungary for eagerly-anticipated Nyirad rounds

TitansRX heads to Hungary this weekend for the penultimate race weekend of the 2019 season.

The series‘ first event at the 1.2km Nyirad Motorsport Centrum will be the first time a major international rallycross event has taken place at the track since 2013. That event, a European championship round, was won by TitansRX driver Timmy Hansen.

With just four races left the fight at the top of the points table remains as close as ever with Kevin Hansen, Topi Heikkinen, and Timmy Hansen covered by just 11 points. The title rivals have shared all eight event wins so far, with three apiece for Heikkinen and Timmy Hansen, while Kevin Hansen has two wins, but has finished on the podium in every final so far this season.

Behind them there is an even closer fight for fourth. Tamara Molinaro currently heads that battle, but Jerome Grosset-Janin and Ronny C’Rock are close behind. ‚CsuCsu‘ will also be looking to make another two final appearances this weekend as he competes on home soil.

This weekend joining the TitansRX regulars will be Ramona Karlsson, who returns to racing after her maternity leave, two-time German rallycross champion Dietmar Brandt, and S1600 frontrunner Werner Panhauser. Abbie Eaton will also be returning for her third appearance this season.



„The rallycross track at Nyirad will be a highlight of the series,“ said TitansRX founder and CEO Max Pucher. „It is a challenging track that requires a lot of skill to stay at top. We have several drivers who know it well and should be competitive.“

„There are new drivers who will drive the Pantera RX6 for the first time, as well as the full-time participants who want to improve their positions before the crucial ‚Grand Finale‘ at Estering – there all the cards are shuffled as the series points are doubled,“ he added. „As it stands the series will not be decided in Nyirad and the tension will remain unabated.“

Once again Rachael Downie and Tom Brooks will front the series‘ coverage on Eurosport, details of which can be found below.

TitansRX Nyirad entry list

6 Reini Sampl
10  ‚CsuCsu‘
12 Werner Panhauser
21 Timmy Hansen
22 Perry McCarthy
25 Tamara Molinaro
30 Abbie Eaton
47 Ramona Karlsson
48 Dietmar Brandt
55 Andreas Steffen
57 Topi Heikkinen
71 Kevin Hansen
74 Jerome Grosset-Janin
90 Ronny C’Rock

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert