Timmy Hansen tops practice in Montalegre

Timmy Hansen set the pace in practice for round five of the 2019 TitansRX season at Montalegre in Portugal as the title protagonists led the field.

Hansen’s time of 41.414s was enough to beat Topi Heikkinen and series points leader Kevin Hansen, with the top three all covered by less than two tenths of a second.

Craig Breen was fourth fastest on his return to the series. The World Rally Championship regular spent much of the morning running in the top-three until a late lap from Heikkinen shuffled him down the order.

Breen’s best was just three tenths off the fastest time, while local wildcard driver Armindo Arajuo also ended the session in the top five, less than 0.1s off the Irishman.

Andrew Jordan was sixth fastest, ahead of ‚CsuCsu‘ and Ivan Ares who is also making his debut in the series. The Spanish rally driver was immediately on the pace, running fifth after the first run, and then remaining in the top-10 by the end of practice.

Ronny C’Rock and Tamara Molinaro completed the top-10, with Jerome Grosset-Janin in 11th. Oliver Webb was 12th fastest as he adjusted to the twisty loose surface sections of the 0.633 mile track.

Tom Coronel, making his series debut this weekend, was 13th fastest – the touring car star spun twice as his explored the limits in his first time out in the Pantera RX6.

Perry McCarthy ended practice 14th fastest after a wiring issue prevented him from running for much of the morning, while Reini Sampl ended practice 15th overall.


TitansRX round 5 practice results


1. Timmy Hansen 00:41.414
2. Topi Heikkinen 00:41.587
3. Kevin Hansen 00:41.609
4. Craig Breen 00:41.720
5. Armindo Arajuo 00:41.810
6. Andrew Jordan 00:42.321
7. ‚CsuCsu‘ 00:42.553
8. Ivan Ares 00:42.574
9. Ronny C’Rock 00:43.001
10. Tamara Molinaro 00:43.049
11. Jerome Grosset-Janin 00:43.143
12. Oliver Webb 00:44.291
13. Tom Coronel 00:45.478
14. Perry McCarthy 00:46.415
15. Reini Sampl 00:46.811


Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert