Timmy Hansen tops tight practice at the MJP Arena

Timmy Hansen led brother and points leader Kevin Hansen in a hotly-contested practice for rounds seven and eight of the 2019 TitansRX season.

Round six winner Timmy Hansen’s best time of 45.015s was nearly two tenths of a second quicker than Kevin Hansen, with both coming to the fore during their second runs in a session that took place in changeable conditions.

The returning Abbie Eaton was third fastest, just 0.204 seconds behind Timmy Hansen’s session best time. This weekend marks Eaton’s third and fourth rallycross events, having made her debut at the Lydden Hill rounds earlier this season.

Jerome Grosset-Janin, who was topping the times after the first runs in practice wound up fourth, ahead of Craig Breen, with the top-five all being covered by less than a quarter of a second.

Title contender Topi Heikkinen set the sixth fastest time, bettering ‚CsuCsu‘ and Hayden Paddon who is making his return to the series since the oping weekend in Essay.

Oliver Webb and Reini Sampl completed the top-10, ahead of Perry McCarthy, Tamara Molinaro, and Andreas Steffen. Ronny C’Rock wound up 14th fastest after spinning after the track’s new second jump and shattering his right-rear wheel.

Andrew Jordan sat out of the session due to illness but will take part in round seven.

TitansRX round 7 practice results


1. Timmy Hansen 00:45.015
2. Kevin Hansen 00:45.208
3. Abbie Eaton 00:45.219
4. Jerome Grosset-Janin 00:45.236
5. Craig Breen 00:45.262
6. Topi Heikkinen 00:45.372
7. ‚CsuCsu‘ 00:45.570
8. Hayden Paddon 00:45.663
9. Oliver Webb 00:45.680
10. Reini Sampl 00:45.706
11. Perry McCarthy 00:46.161
12. Tamara Molinaro 00:46.318
13. Andreas Steffen 00:46.482
14. Ronny C’Rock 00:46.488
15. Andrew Jordan DNS


Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert